I woke last night to the sound of thunder, how far off I sat and wondered . . .

No, I didn’t start humming a song from 1962, but I did step outside to take it all in for a moment. A storm was brewing and it felt great. After weeks of blazing sun and balmy nights, a little rain would be nice. I climbed back into bed and fell asleep to the sound of rain tapping against the windows.

Come morning, the thunder had passed and the rain had all but given up. The ground was wet, the air was cool, the pool was a mess! I drove to work with the windows down and the a/c off for the first time in a long while. I’ve got some cleaning up to do when I get home later, but I’ll take that in trade any day. There’s something about a little rain that energizes me.

It’s going to be a great day. Cheers!

