April 21st, wow. It’s been a while since I’ve posted here, and somehow the world (or at least my world) feels very different. So much has happened, it’s hard to know where to start, what to share, and what to say about it. Some good, some not-so-good, some happy, some not. In all, it’s been one of life’s perfect storms. To say that I’ve been overwhelmed of late would be an epic understatement.

One of the fun things about authoring a blog is that I get to monitor my “stats.” I get to see how many people have dropped in each day, which posts were viewed most, whether any of the links were clicked, etc. I can also see whether they found me through an internet search. Who knew that tetherball was such a hot topic?! It’s all anonymous – I have no idea who my visitors are unless you choose to post a comment, so you don’t ever have to worry about your privacy when hanging out here. So anyway, one thing I can see is that even though I have not posted in a long time (a month is a really long time in the blogosphere), and even without the prodding via Facebook, I still get some folks checking in each day.

Thank you. It means a lot to me.

There’s a lot that I’d like to share with you, and I’ll get to it in bits and pieces, starting tonight. Thanks for hanging in there with me.

